Now I have to wait until I’m independent!

I remember the day I decided to be honest with Mom.
I was going to tell her I was not going to eat broccoli anymore.
I knew she would tell me it was good for me, blah blah,
But I don’t like broccoli.
It tastes horrible and looks like a shrub!

broccoli

It is at moments like these,
Like when 12 year old me was wondering,
If by doing that,
I would be showing signs bravery or utter foolishness.

I told her.
“Mom, I’m not going to eat brocolli anymore”
“Why not? It’s good for you!”, she replied.
“I don’t like it. It tastes horrible and looks like a shrub”
“Well honey, you will not eat brocolli once you have your own house
and when you buy and cook your own food!”

I thought I had pretty much figured out how that conversation would go.
But I never saw that one coming.
It was a new blow.

I never really recovered.

Now I guess I will never be able to bring up peas >_<

3 thoughts on “Now I have to wait until I’m independent!

Leave a Reply

