Invitation_Do I really have to go?

Have you ever received that invitation…

And instead of thinking about what you will wear

Or what gifts you could buy,

You think of all the other nicer things you would love to be doing instead of going to that event?

Like staying home in my pajamas’s, look like crap and do nothing?

Well, I have always thought Doctors have it good. They have the best excuse ever;
“Oh, I am sorry I can’t make it. I save lives for a living.”
That makes for the best RSVP decline. Well, unless you’re a Dentist. We all know no one dies from a cavity…

Safe to say, I always feel like a Dentist, when it comes those to invitations!

party

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/invitation/

7 thoughts on “Invitation_Do I really have to go?

Leave a Reply

