Wants…

Living in times when our young people (peers) go around singing songs with ratched words like “I don’t wanna be loved, I don’t wannabe loved, I just want a quickie”, we get our heads all messed up by pop preaching promiscuity and everything lacking in purity and modesty.

I know one thing for sure. Being created in the image of God, we have an inherent desire to be cherished, to be more than just a fling to someone. We desire to be someone’s gravity. One of my favourite writer’s put it so well in words, I couldn’t resist using his famous quote:

Love is an irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired
– Robert Frost

lap.jpg

Daily Prompt – Resist

6 thoughts on “Wants…

Leave a Reply

