Psalms

The word clean has reminded me of a verse that we made into a song as kids and sang quite a bit. As I grew older, I have found the words have a deeper meaning and they invoke a deep seated desire in me.

Create in me a clean heart, O Lord
And renew the right spirit within me.
Cast me not away from Thy presence, O Lord,
Take not the Spirit away from me.
Restore unto me the joy of Thy salvation
And renew the right spirit within me
– Psalms 51:10-12
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

bible

Daily Prompt – Clean

Clean Again, by Lantern Words

7 thoughts on “Psalms

Leave a Reply

