I heard you,
Saying you waned to feel me,
The real me, undeniable.

But you can only feel me once you let your pride and fears go
Forget about falling,
Because love is also bound by the laws of nature.
But stand your ground, like a rock,
And choose to love.
Not out of feelings,
Fleeting emotions and fluttering butterflies.
But make me a principle.
A choice.

Only then,
Will I make myself known,
And make you feel alive.

Only then will you feel me,
The real me, undeniable.

Only then will I acknowledge your eternal allegiance,
Only then will you be able to water my honored gardens,
Walk past all the poison ivy with diplomatic immunity.

I will guide you,
Putting all evil far behind you,
And you can soar,
As if on the wings of an eagle,
Free you to hug, touch, kiss and love …
Until mortality leaves its mark in your life…

Inspired and plagiarizing Christopher Bland – Reaching for True Love

2 thoughts on “Reaching for true love (reply)

  1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

