Rock. Paper. Scissors.

I’d lost my purse.
He found it. 

My student card had my details. 
He found me. 

We met at a park.
We had an intense moment, looking into each other’s eyes.
He smiled… I smiled.

He said, “let’s play rock, paper, scissors. If I win, you have lunch with me tomorrow.”
I asked, ‘and if you don’t win?’
“I’ll return your purse and I’ll leave you be.”

I accepted. 

Eye contact. 

Smiles. Then he said, “I’ll be scissors.”

I had a moment of contemplation. I’ve always criticised how I don’t take chances. But those who leap, fall. And get hurt…

I had to make a choice :

Rock.

Paper.

Scissors.

He held it scissors… 

Leave a Reply

