Waiting

I’m waiting.
Waiting for you.
Waiting for you to see me.
Waiting for you to perhaps see a future in which I’m the lead.
That future being your life.
I wait.

I wait, with the most patient patience, for you to see me.
I wait for you to look at me and see the piece you may have felt was missing in your life.
I wait for you to look at me and see an “us”
I’m waiting.


I am still waiting, for you to see me.
It’s been a lonely wait but I wait still.
I wait for you to see me.
I Yearn for you see me.
I want you to see me.
I need you to see me.
I can’t keep loving you alone.

I wait.
Hoping you will realise, sooner rather than later, that I may be what you need.
I wait for you, hoping you don’t realise it later, once I’m gone, that I was the right size that fit into your brokenness.
I wait.
But I pray I don’t give up too soon.
But I pray you don’t take too long.
I wait.
But not forever.

9 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

