Flu Tales

My name is Nokuphila, which means “abundant life” in my native language. And that is exactly I am. Lively, bubbly.

I’ve been out with the flu for the past two days. Safe to say, if my name isn’t enough of a clue, I am not good at being sick.

So my friend made a concoction that was supposed to deal with it. So with as much faith as I could muster, I drank it and went to bed. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I was out like a light.

I expected to wake up with the energy and the roar of a lion… instead, I woke up purring like a house cat, and feeling like one too. #sigh

2 thoughts on “Flu Tales

Leave a Reply

