Mother Earth- Earth Day

There has been much debate about how old the earth is, from the evolutionists perspective to the creationists perspective. I find that is a pointless argument to have (for many reasons). But then again, I am a Christian, so I believe in Creation.

I thought I should share some pictures of nature, where I beheld nature in its simple state, but yet so beautiful and harmonious. Another reason why I believe God created it all.

Thank you Earth, for being resilient and strong, and we appreciate your ability to love and care and keep giving to us- the human race, although we suffocate you with our carbon emissions and our filth. Yet, just like a Mother, you keep giving, at the expense of yourself, just to give us more breaths and ground to stand on.

Now I see why they call you “Mother Earth.”

DSC_0029_5DSC_0027_4DSC_0063_1

DSC_0016_3

Fish near a boat on the lake

DSC_0024

DSC_0029_5

Comodo dragons here are quite the social creatures. They come out just to watch people haha

DSC_0195

Micro snap 

DSC_0017_3

So I have a thing for bodies of water [hehe]

DSC_0193

At a Botanical garden on a hill

10936

11102

Tea Fields

11134

10669032_10153238624165744_7826938838044295332_o

One of my ABSOLUTE all-time favourite pictures!

IMG_4343IMG_4345

IMG_4452

Mackwood Tea Fields

qatar_wm.jpg

___________________________________________________________

Photography by yours truly, ® CWhiteWeb (Charlette White) of Poetic Bliss

12 thoughts on “Mother Earth- Earth Day

Leave a Reply

