Late Night Ramblings #2

wp-1493153971772.

I’ve often heard adults say, in life, you have to be as cautious as you are when you cross a busy road.ย 

Look to your left, look to your right and your left again and if there is no oncoming traffic, you can cross.

I was facing a dilemma recently. And I remembered the above statement.

I was cautious. I “looked” left. I “looked” right and “looked” left again. It seemed safe. As I was crossing, I was hit by a submarine.

Lesson: Life cannot be predicted. It just does whatever the hell it wants!

9 thoughts on “Late Night Ramblings #2

Leave a Reply

