What Did I Miss?

What did I miss?

Because of the wind, leaves fall for the earth, just like I fell for you.
Floated on cloud 9, gravity had absolutely nothing on me.
You said you were sorry but you were in-love with someone else.
Questions flood my mind.
What did I do wrong?
Where did I go wrong?
When did you fall out of love with me?
When did you stop loving me?
What did I forget?
What did I miss?

Didn’t I give you all of me?
Didn’t I give my best?
Wasn’t my best good enough?
Was it ever enough to start with?
I wanna be strong, pick up the pieces and move on
but how does one begin to be something they never were?

tears

With no routine to go back to, cause I cant remember what
life was like before you came along and obliterated my being-
I’m not sure what to do with myself.
You took everything with you.
Everything I see reminds me of you.
It feels like a hole was punched into my chest and now its left empty and cold.

Lost.
The pain is the only reminder that you were real.
Not just a figment of an overactive imagination.

Now every song reminds me of you.
Every scent, every joyful laughter brings back memories of you.
Where did she come from?
What does she do so differently?
What did I do wrong?
What did I miss?

“You did mean a lot though, ” those were his last words.

7 thoughts on “What Did I Miss?

Leave a Reply

