Detox

We defied time.
We defied distance.
Made 96 hours feel like an eternity,
Knitting feelings with warmth, honesty and laughter.

Hating the distance for keeping us apart
Two oceans apart,
Yet we defied distance,
Filling each other’s lives,
It didn’t feel like we’re oceans apart.

7 Day Detox.
I sure will miss you, my friend
And I will not plead for your permission to.
Thoughts of you will linger in the air of my life.
Like a scentless perfume,
Suffocating me gently,
Yet granting my lungs enough air to function.

7 days, I start to count.

7 days… Day 1

7 days


 

2 thoughts on “Detox

Leave a Reply

