It called me an idiot

We live in a different age, literally. Our phones have seized being an accessory and became a necessity. It not only enables us to communicate with people in the same room, but people across the globe. I don’t really need to expand on the abilities of the phone. The mere fact that you are reading this tells me you know exactly how important our phones are. 

With the constant availability of handy apps like the Google App and dictionaries and translators (among other things), we have literally become apprentices to our phones. Ever thought of that? Hmm.

For something I regarded so highly, and took care of, I was quite disappointed to find out what it (my phone) thought of me… Such disrespect! 😅😅

idiot

Honestly, I would have thrown it out if I didn’t need it so much! But then again, if you spend too much time with someone, they end up taking you for advantage and not appreciating you. I will apply the same theory now! :-/

C’est la vie, I guess!

8 thoughts on “It called me an idiot

  1. So funny! These dictionaries actually update themselves based on what text you feed in as input. If you use ‘an idiot’ or ‘the idiot’ a lot, it learns from your data that the word after ‘an’ or ‘the’ would most likely be ‘idiot’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh, I just tried this out on my iPhone and I got ‘awful’ and then the word after that was ‘woman’!! How rude!! Might have to try the time out technique too! 😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

