sad and beautiful, at the same time.

bildad_young

The most painful goodbyes are those never told and unexplained. I know I made a promise, to never make you cry, each tear you shed today cuts through me like a  knife cuts through warm butter. I know you’ve waited and waited for hours and days for a response, for me to come back home like I used to, but all you’ve heard is silence, and with the absence of my words, you have taken that for an answer. As my lifeless body lays someplace cold, my soul decided to come and say goodbye one last time.

I miss your smile, the kind that i woke up to every morning, the smile that was food to my soul. Today i did not watch the sun rise on your face, I did not say I love you. Instead I woke up in a cold place, wrapped in milk white linen sheets…

View original post 508 more words

2 thoughts on “I’M SORRY:GOODBYE.

Leave a Reply

