A much needed reminder, how I can’t do anything for myself. Self sufficiency is very deceptive. God is our only hope and salvation.

Blissfully Bianca

Living and being independent can cause me to lose sight of relying on God.  The Great I Am requires obedience and reliance on His abilities alone. Easier said than done. My abilities are based on reliance on God, not my own human merit.

I am learning that I am not in control. It is savage to think I can save myself and function without God….because I can’t (and you can’t either). It takes daily death to self to attain more reliance on Him.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the Lord and shun evil. This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.-Proverbs 3:5-8

I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With him at my…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

