A Quiet Place

I am the type of person that plays songs out. I can listen to the same song for days on end. Without fail. And I am able to learn the words quite quickly too. Recently I found I can almost pull that off with Korean songs too. 

The one song I have been listening to since Thursday is an old hymn I didn’t know. A Quiet Place. I found a beautiful cover and its just been stuck on replay. The lyrics;

There is a quiet place
far from the rapid pace
where God can soothe my troubled mind.
Sheltered by tree and flower
there in my quiet hour with him
my cares are left behind.

Whether a garden small,
or on a mountain tall
new strength and courage there I find,
and then from that quiet place
I go prepared to face a new day
with love for all mankind

5 thoughts on “A Quiet Place

Leave a Reply

